Author Topic: Pacific Cascara Bow  (Read 15375 times)

Offline burn em up chuck

Re: Pacific Cascara Bow
« Reply #15 on: May 22, 2009, 11:08:32 am »
very nicely done ! been wanting to try cascara but have'nt been able to identify in the woods. beautiful profile.

chuck
Honored to say I'm a Member of the

Twin Oaks Bowhunters club

Offline Shaun

« Reply #16 on: May 22, 2009, 11:56:59 am »
Love your work Gordon. Once again, you've raised the bar. I love to look long at the tiller of your bows.

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #17 on: May 22, 2009, 12:10:51 pm »
Yep- that's Gordon! Same hat  ;D - same fine craftsmanship! :)
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline Keenan

« Reply #18 on: May 22, 2009, 03:40:46 pm »
 I had the opportunity to see this bow up close at the rendezvous and it is beyond impressive. This is definitely on of the nicest bows that I've seen. Gordons attention to detail is quite humbling, and his bows always make me walk away striving harder for perfection on the next one. 
  I think we will be seeing more cascara in the future. It really is a great bow wood. Again awesome bow Gordon.     Keenan

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #19 on: May 22, 2009, 06:06:20 pm »
  Gordon, that is a good looking bow as usual. I've been sitting on a piece of Cascara for about 3 years. I guess I need to get to it.
Lakeland, Florida
 If you have to pull the trigger, is it really archery?

AKAPK

« Reply #20 on: May 22, 2009, 07:17:42 pm »
Impessed again Gordon, a true wizard with the wood.Phillip

Offline redwasp

« Reply #21 on: May 22, 2009, 09:22:07 pm »
you make some beeeeautiful bows.never heard of that type of wood.nice skins,handle,tiller. you can really tell how much you love to do this. ;)
If one man can do it, another man can do it. Richard......Northeastern PA.

Offline sulphur

« Reply #22 on: May 22, 2009, 11:07:48 pm »