Author Topic: First Red Oak bow!  (Read 6603 times)

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
Re: First Red Oak bow!
« Reply #15 on: December 24, 2009, 02:05:54 pm »
Your English is this good after arriving from Peru only two years ago?!  Ver explicación y traducción!!
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline luis32

« Reply #16 on: December 24, 2009, 06:20:44 pm »
Hi thank you all for the kind words,I couldnt take any pics of the bow but it is very simple doesnt have any exotic wood or anything it just a plain bow,for my next bow I will put more work into it and if I can buy some tools.
Could you tell me what kind of tools you use to make board bows,something that doesnt cost a lot of money but does a good job,I also wanted to ask what kind of string should I use because I used some string that I had at my house and now I have some cuts and a blister in my index finger.Oh and does anybody know how to make a shooting glove or something to protect my finger.

Offline zenmonkeyman

« Reply #17 on: December 25, 2009, 02:11:00 pm »
I just discovered that a machete can be both a hatchet and a drawknife, and cheap too.
If the ppl ever allow private banks to control their currency, 1st by inflation, then by deflation, the banks & corporations that will grow up around (these banks) will deprive the ppl of all property until their children wake up homeless on the continent their fathers conquered. Thomas Jefferson

Offline luis32

« Reply #18 on: December 25, 2009, 03:33:24 pm »
I just discovered that a machete can be both a hatchet and a drawknife, and cheap too.
What a coincidence that you mentioned a machete because I just came back from a hiking/camping store and I was planning to buy a machete but they asked me for an ID and I dont have one.I didnt know you needed an ID to buy a machete.

Offline aznboi3644

« Reply #19 on: December 25, 2009, 05:36:58 pm »
must be atleast 16 or 18 i believe to buy a knife iirc

Offline luis32