Author Topic: All on my own...  (Read 2864 times)

Stringman

All on my own...
« on: March 24, 2010, 11:34:16 am »
I've been inspired. After watching so many people on here that have started small and accomplished so much, I feel compelled to show where I'm at now. I have alot of people to thank from MOJam, and a little blood sweat and stitches of my own. 

These three points came from some rock that I found in a local stream bed. it makes it that much more special to me that it is rock that I found in my area. Just makes me feel that much more connected to my roots.

By the way, its my first time posting pics....

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline DanaM

Re: All on my own...
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2010, 11:58:35 am »
Damn they look great to me, any chance of bigger pictures :) Thanks for sharing eh
"Prosperity is a way of living and thinking, and not just money or things. Poverty is a way of living and thinking, and not just a lack of money or things."

Manistique, MI

Offline leapingbare

• http://www.flintknappers.com/jessewright/
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2010, 12:25:10 pm »
Heck yea. Those are some good looking points.
Mililani Hawaii

Offline Timo

« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2010, 12:46:17 pm »

Them is real nice points! ;)

You say you got some help at Mojam? Which tarp did you set at? I'm terrible with names, but faces,now I will remember you ifin you sat with us. We always set up down about midway,with 3 canopies tied together,Ralph Conrad,Brad Arlie,Marty Horn,Shane Alexander, and Myself. There are always several coming by to set a spell and ask questions,do a lil hands on. Ring any bells?

Stringman

« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2010, 03:38:33 pm »
Yeah, it's all your fault Tim (although, there are others who helped with the addiction.) I sure did learn a lot from you guys last year. I'm the guy u swapped points with that last day. I sure got the better end of that! Ha ha.