Author Topic: My Turkey Bow (Part 2)  (Read 11201 times)

Offline Gordon

Re: My Turkey Bow (Part 2)
« Reply #15 on: May 06, 2007, 11:59:10 am »
Wow, I can't believe you got that much draw out of that design. Very impressive!
Gordon

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #16 on: May 06, 2007, 12:54:27 pm »
Congrats on making such a short bow.  Got to be a challenge :P In Montana, the Sioux would hunt bison with a short bow like that.  got it set up for May Self Bow of the Month, too.
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Mountaineer

« Reply #17 on: June 01, 2007, 11:09:29 pm »
Love small Bows!!Very neat.Hopefully you'll have better luck Turkey hunting than I did.

Offline tarsus

« Reply #18 on: June 02, 2007, 10:35:54 am »
Very nice short bow Titan.  I have shot several turkeys with my store bought recurves, and only have recovered four.  Once I started using some sort of "adder point" (kind of like a judo point behind a large broadhead) my success rate went WAY UP ;D  Figure that the design stops such an easy pass through of the arrow, and adds a bunch of "THUMP".  Its like hitting them with a train, instead of just an arrow.  Hopefully I will be able to complete a huntable bow for the upcoming fall deer and turkey season. Congrats again, and good luck ;)  David
"I practice falconry, the ancient art of throwing angry pointy birds at things."    Larry Dixon

David
Louisville, Ky

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #19 on: June 04, 2007, 07:57:09 am »
Very nice Titan,great job on a short bow. :)
   Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline George Tsoukalas

• Traditional and Primitive Archers
« Reply #20 on: June 04, 2007, 10:14:51 am »
Very nice bow. Congratulations. Jawge
Set Happens!
If you ain't breakin' you ain't makin!

Offline Titan_Bow

« Reply #21 on: June 05, 2007, 01:47:42 pm »