Author Topic: the big snip  (Read 6114 times)

Offline terence pinder

the big snip
« on: July 05, 2010, 12:30:10 am »
subject says it all. i had it done about 2 weeks ago. the reasin im telling you guys is dont listen to the horror stories, if youve been thinking about it no worries it is relatively painless. and i didnt even get general anesthetic, i went for the local so i was awake the whole time. they rolled me into the operating room at 3 o clock out by 3;30 and on my way homeby 4. and then by 5 i was out fighting an oilwell fire (im a volunteer firefighter) i was told a lot of scary stuff  that isnt true and wanted to let everyone know it isnt that bad

Offline mrkinsey

Re: the big snip
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2010, 12:45:09 am »
Yeah right, buddy.  I got it done in March and didn't heal totally until May.  It all depends on your personal physiology.  I have a very rare form that required the doctor to do a lot of tugging, and digging, and all done under local anaesthetic.  I am glad that you don't have a horror story.
There is always Hope.

Offline terence pinder

« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2010, 12:49:04 am »
i guess i got lucky then, i never really felt any pain just minor discomfort for an hour or so

Offline Brock

« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2010, 12:51:07 am »
had mine done 17 years ago....all went fine but I deployed to GTmo three days later.  Over the next two weeks I swelled up like plums.  Got infection from doing too much too soon I was told...antibiotics and lots of tender care...and healed up in no time....but took a while before back to normal.

overall, best thing I ever did.....no regrets. LOL

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2010, 01:16:57 am »