Author Topic: Anxious for the Snow to Flieth! (Skiiers and snowboarders)  (Read 2341 times)

Offline Alpinbogen

Anxious for the Snow to Flieth! (Skiiers and snowboarders)
« on: December 08, 2010, 11:04:44 pm »
Any other skiiers or snowboarders anxiously awaiting to rage on fresh snow?  Our local mountain opens this weekend, and I can't wait.  I made final tweaks with a bootfitter this week and tuned my board tonight.  The opening coincides with the last day of general deer season here, which I plan to forego to snowboard.  I intend to get in as many days as possible with a season pass.  Pic and clips from seasons past.  Praise to Ullr!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kBQ6s1rf4pg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OIzuXCBM5LE

Offline Jesse

Re: Anxious for the Snow to Flieth! (Skiiers and snowboarders)
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2010, 12:09:00 am »
looking  foreword to it but Im a newbie. Were supposed to get a big storm Saturday :)
"If you can find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn't lead anywhere."
    --Frank A. Clark

Offline Sparrow

• Who shot cock robin ? I said the sparrow.
    • Dream Fish Charters
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2010, 01:06:19 pm »
I love snow resorts. Hot tubs , Fireplaces and hot toddies, Snow bunnies, Don't need a season pass or any expensive equiptment.
Go out on the slopes ? You gotta be nuts ! ;D  '  Frank
Frank (The Sparrow) Pataha, Washington

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2010, 10:26:36 pm »
  I miss the playing in the snow, not working in it.

I got married in '77 and moved to Glenwood Springs, co. I was a hard core East Coast surfer and water skier when I tried snow skiing at Aspen Mnt for the first time. I busted my butt all day but it was fun.

Then I got to try out something new, a ski board made by a Florida surfboard builder, Dewey Webber. I had a ball on the Moguls at Vail. I haven't done it since,but would like to.
Lakeland, Florida