Author Topic: any bowyers near valdosta ga  (Read 4544 times)

Offline triggerfinger

any bowyers near valdosta ga
« on: June 21, 2011, 10:33:04 pm »
We are moving to Valdosta in 45 days and would like to learn to build bows, knapp, etc, etc.  I know how to do lots of stuff with guns and reloading so maybe we could swap skills.  Or if you arent into that stuff maybe we can work out a trade or something, i do gun shows for a living so I generally have stuff guys like us drool over.  And my wife is a dentist, so if you got a bum tooth and a high tolerance for  pain and dont mind if her tools say dewalt on them.........kidding.   id also love to get in on some hunting land if anyone needs to fill spaces im your guy.

By the way, my name is Dan Smith, if you went to the gun show in valdosta last week we prob met.
I have nothing witty to say.......

Offline ken75

• crepe myrtle is my "yella wood"
Re: any bowyers near valdosta ga
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2011, 10:36:30 pm »
not real close but im about two hours from valdasta. stay pretty busy with swing shift and family but i might could help with the bow building , i am a novice though. so if your ok with the blind leading the blind it might work  ;D

Offline triggerfinger

« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2011, 10:53:37 pm »
it would prob be more along the lines of the blind leading the blind,deaf,and dumb.....but really handsome ;D.  I appreciate the offer, if nobody is closer maybe you could squeeze a few minutes out to show me the basics.

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2011, 11:25:09 pm »
I'm about four hours south of you in Lakeland, Fl. I like guns. ;D, and welcome to PA.
Lakeland, Florida
 If you have to pull the trigger, is it really archery?

Offline triggerfinger

« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2011, 11:55:01 pm »
Mullet im pretty sure that is the opposite of near ;D.  a shame too, you seem to be pretty knowledgable

Offline Bow Nut

« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2011, 12:44:41 am »