Author Topic: Scrappy Little Bow  (Read 25154 times)

Offline Justin Snyder

• Administrator
Re: Scrappy Little Bow
« Reply #30 on: August 24, 2007, 10:04:02 am »
Thanks guys.  It is a little on the short side for me.  It was too short to make a walking stick, so naturally I had to make a bow. 
Pappy, isn't that your regular draw length.   ;)
Jamie, I have been working on a modified pinch grip, but it takes some getting used to.  ;D Justin
Everything happens for a reason, sometimes the reason is you made a bad decision.

SW Utah

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #31 on: August 24, 2007, 10:26:17 am »
Ya thats about right ,maybe a little long. ;D
   Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #32 on: August 24, 2007, 02:39:04 pm »
Looks like a good brush bottom bow for riparian whitetails.  Pretty cool. It'll wind up as part of the list for August Backed Bow of the Month.
As soon as I quit goofing off up here in Alaska, that is.

[attachment deleted by admin]
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline Justin Snyder

• Administrator
« Reply #33 on: August 24, 2007, 07:06:09 pm »
Goofing off??? That looks like some serious business to me.  Looks like you are doing a good job of it too.  Enjoy your vacation, you will be back soon enough.  Justin
Everything happens for a reason, sometimes the reason is you made a bad decision.

SW Utah

Rich Saffold

« Reply #34 on: August 25, 2007, 01:01:09 am »
Can't believe I missed this thread.. :o Perfect bow for slaying from horseback. Justin I agree you make that bow look even smaller than it is..Looks like a good combo for that low humidity which is rather prevalent where you live.

I'm quite sure ipe/sinew will become a popular combination.

Nice fish Oldbow..did you throw it back? ;)

Rich

Offline Justin Snyder

• Administrator