Author Topic: 53# tri lam  (Read 5876 times)

Offline adb

Re: 53# tri lam
« Reply #15 on: November 25, 2012, 11:08:50 pm »
Does "adb" stand for "ambitiously determined bowyer", or "absolutely driven bowmaker", or something like that?

No  ;D ;D. If it seems like I'm making a lot of bows lately, it's because I have a fairly big order to fill by Dec 8th. 5 bows, 6 doz arrows, bow bags, etc. I'm on the home stretch now, only 1 bow left to go.

I've been retired for 2 years from a career in medicine and health care, and this is how I make my living now... all be it, only part time.
« Last Edit: November 25, 2012, 11:15:40 pm by adb »

Offline adb

« Reply #16 on: November 25, 2012, 11:15:00 pm »
Ooops, forgot to add... for all you mass theory monkeys, this one is 610 grams.

Offline Dag

• Warbow Trials
« Reply #17 on: November 25, 2012, 11:24:55 pm »
Absolutely fine tiller job Adb! Man that is just awesome!

Offline Arrowind

« Reply #18 on: November 25, 2012, 11:49:34 pm »
Just awesome.....
Talking trees. What do trees have to talk about, hmm... except the consistency of squirrel droppings?

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #19 on: November 26, 2012, 08:12:24 am »
Very nice work,beautiful bow and tiller. :)
   Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline Markus

« Reply #20 on: November 26, 2012, 08:21:10 am »
It's only rock'n roll, but I like it, like it, yes I do. Very nice bow. :D

Offline lesken2011

• Kenny
« Reply #21 on: November 26, 2012, 09:38:38 am »
That is sure a cool lookin color combo of woods you got there. Fine job Adam!! 8)
For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast.

Ephesians 2:8-9

Kenny from Mississippi, USA

Offline }|{opukc

• Patience my friend !!!
« Reply #22 on: November 26, 2012, 01:44:14 pm »
perfect tiller! ;)
Best regards from Bulgaria - George