Author Topic: Kids bows for Moses lake shoot  (Read 1948 times)

Offline Granite Mtn

Kids bows for Moses lake shoot
« on: April 05, 2013, 06:42:10 am »
Here is a couple pics , I hope! Of a bunch of bows I made last week for the Moses Lake Rock Shoot.  It is the best shoot I have ever been to now I will be taking 6 8 to 11 year olds so it should be a blast!  The joy of a well shot arrow is mesmerizing no matter what the age!  I have not posted since I shut down my bow shop in Alaska. I have been building very few bows for the last two years as I am working out of a garage.  I will have my new shop built by fall and will resume bow classes and custom bows when finished. The bows in the photos are getting finish. They include 2 yew silk backed long bows one silk backed elm flat bow one silk backed elm longbow two sinew backed elm bows and one sinew and snake backed Osage adult bow.

Offline Granite Mtn

Re: Kids bows for Moses lake shoot
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2013, 06:45:53 am »
I can't resize pics on phone? Sorry

Offline Granite Mtn

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2013, 06:50:29 am »
This might work!

Offline Granite Mtn

« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2013, 06:51:31 am »
Yes!

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2013, 06:54:54 am »
Good looking bunch of bows,looks like you been busy. :)
  Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline Granite Mtn

« Reply #5 on: April 05, 2013, 06:58:18 am »
Oh I looked at the pic there is also a ocean spay rawhide backed with a fiberglass handle joining two billets.  Ps to post pics on an iPhone just email them back to yourself, you get the option to resize photo then save it back to photo library then you can post the pics.

Offline ssgtchad

« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2013, 10:36:52 am »