Author Topic: the art of persuasion  (Read 3075 times)

Offline Squirrelslayer

the art of persuasion
« on: April 28, 2013, 04:45:52 pm »
Hey all. Im trying to work on a board bow ( not sure what wood bit it's a dark red/ brown colour.  Possibly some kind of mahogany) it has very straight grain and only 1-2 run offs. Your probably thinking lets see some pics well thats the problem, my mum is so concerned with my studies that im studying all day! Which is why I need your help - can any of you give me some kind of speech that would persuade my mum let me work on my bow for an hour a day? And if you want ill give the person who writes the most persuasive text a knapped broadhead.if you could that would be really great.  Im not saying I don't want to study just to have some time to work on my bow. Thanks,  SS
WARNING: posts may contain nuts.

http://squirrelslayers.forumshome.com/ - check out my forum, and if you like what you see... Join!

also on YouTube

https://www.youtube.com/user/cj822100?feature=mhee

Offline Lemos

Re: the art of persuasion
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2013, 05:44:56 pm »
Sorry kid, work first then reward. That's how it's done here with my kids. Now get offline and get your studies done or I'm calling your mum😊

Offline PrimitiveTim

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2013, 06:08:09 pm »
Doubt you're  going to find many sympathizers. lol.  She's right :D
Florida to Kwajalein to Turkey and back in Florida again.  Good to be home but man was that an adventure!

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2013, 09:45:12 pm »
YES! You Mom is a Saint.
Lakeland, Florida
 If you have to pull the trigger, is it really archery?

Offline jeffhalfrack

« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2013, 11:12:06 pm »
Mom is right! All in good time son,,,don't  rush life,,you'll  soon  wonder  where the time went . Now that it's out of the bag,,how  are  youre grades? We'll  need to know so we can keep you on the straight a narrow!  Good luck Jeff W