Author Topic: Excited Green Pea....  (Read 3204 times)

Offline Wahinkpe Wakan

Excited Green Pea....
« on: October 21, 2013, 02:34:16 pm »
I am so very excited to have found this site and want to participate.  I have been reading posts and gleaning the info I have wanted and craved for years, (since 1971 when I started shooting) but being somewhat isolated from like minds I did not know where to go.  I have always wanted to make my own bow, arrows, and tips to hunt with and discuss what others have done to help me do it right.  I have a vast collection of prehistoric stone tools related to every aspect of various arrow shaft production, knapping tools galore, what I believe to be chert, flint, obsidian, petrified wood, and jasper in most every color,  but  I truly need help to identify exactly what material is what, as I only have internet research to go on and that is not hands on and I do not want to fail.  Any advice on what is what and which hardness to use would be greatly apreciated.  AND yes, I am willing to share which is why I spent last night literally in the Mississippi river up to my belly with light snow coming down retrieving about 75lbs more of what I hope is chalcedoney just in case there is a need.  I have not sorted through it yet as afterward, my fat arse was tired when the adrenaline wore off and it was late.  I have not seriously attempted to knapp yet so I really am a Green Pea, it is just I wanted to start off the right way with the right equipment and right advice. Thanks All, please forgive the babble, I just am getting obsessed at getting this lifelong dream going and meeting you all.  Best of Regards,  Scott
Now that I am old enough to know better, I'm too fat and set in my ways to get better

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
Re: Excited Green Pea....
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2013, 05:01:04 pm »