Author Topic: Looking to work for you guys by mail - new and no tools!  (Read 3216 times)

Offline Tetsuoh

• Part-Time Primitive
Looking to work for you guys by mail - new and no tools!
« on: August 16, 2013, 11:16:51 pm »

Okay I'm sure you've all seen me around here by now, but if you haven't - Hello and Greetings!

I'm Tet, a new member to the boards and a wannabee primitive!

I am interested in just about everything but primarily archery and wilderness survival at the moment.

I'm looking on getting into making self bows and arrows, and bone tools and maybe even a bit of leatherwork and knapping.

BUT I have no real tools or materials!

SO! I hereby offer my services in whatever off the wall crafts and I can do in exchange for whatever you all can see fit to toss my way.

I often make hemp/fiber necklaces and can weave pretty darn well and even know how to crochet to a certain extent.
I can sew (as well as cook and clean  :P), and I used to be a pretty good design artist when I was younger (used to make tribal tattoo designs).

There's more I'm sure but long story short, I'm looking for some people nice enough to cut me a break.
And to all reading this, if your not willing to send something to someone you don't know, your not gonna hurt my feelings.
I understand fully well that I'm basically unknown and my skills are meager at the moment.

On request I can supply pictures of what little I can do.

Let me know,
~Tet
"In a world full of green, you'd be surprised how many want to see it burn. In a world full of cold grey, you'd be ashamed to see how many remember the green."

Offline JW_Halverson

Re: Looking to work for you guys by mail - new and no tools!
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2013, 12:19:44 am »
I have a smaller sized, but aggressivly toothed rasp, plus a few other basic tools.  I might be able to come up with a roughed out bowstave for you, too.