Author Topic: Short bows  (Read 24132 times)

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
Re: Short bows
« Reply #30 on: February 11, 2008, 09:39:15 am »
Somemore fine looking short bows.Very nice. :)
   Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #31 on: February 12, 2008, 06:47:49 am »
Here is another short one I built last year.It is a little over an inch wide almost full length and
52 n-n slight bend in the handle.53@25.Shoots nice.
   Pappy

[attachment deleted by admin]
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #32 on: February 13, 2008, 02:13:18 pm »
Got your short ash bow bookmarked for February Self Bow of the Month.  Good job and you opened up a very good thread. Keenan's Cascara is one of my favorites. :-*
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline El Destructo

• Longhaired Crippled Hippie Biker And Proud Of It!!
    • Desert Sportz Primitive Archery
« Reply #33 on: February 13, 2008, 09:57:40 pm »
These came from Mickey Lotzs,but we have carp that big around here,I just haven't
went after them in a while.Now that I see how they work I plan to this spring while they
are spawning.  :)
   Pappy

Pappy when you get some....lets do some trading...I would really like to try a set of them greasy Hides!!
As a species we're fundamentally insane. Put more than two of us in a room, we pick sides and start dreaming up ways to kill one another.Why do you think we invented politics and religion.
Think HEALTHCARE Is Expensive Now,Wait Till It's FREE
Do Or Do Not,There Is No TRY
2024...We Will Overcome

Offline Keenan

« Reply #34 on: February 13, 2008, 11:18:22 pm »
 Manny; I remember that bow very well. That was one of my favorites that you have made.

As Oldbow said, This is a really neat thread. Love them shorties.