Author Topic: Life is Good (Up in The Northwest)  (Read 68808 times)

Offline Allen7

Re: Life is Good (Up in The Northwest)
« Reply #30 on: March 27, 2008, 03:43:01 am »
Sorry Guys about the large photos on last post.  I am kinda new to this.  Next photos will be smaller.  Here are some new points I have made from the Glass Buttes trip.  The two large ones on left were made at camp.  The 4 1/2 inch mahogany point is going on my next Atlatl dart.    The others were made in the evenings at home this week.   Some will be hafted onto my primitive arrows with pine pitch, sinew, and hide glue.   Also, I have attached a photo of my favorite horse and I doing our thing - flinging arrows while galloping along.

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Little John

« Reply #31 on: March 27, 2008, 03:52:31 am »
Hey Allen, nice stuff and horse. I am also into mounted archery, reining, and of course primitive archery. Nice horse and good looking form. Will try to get some pics up soon as we just got opur areana plowed today.   Kenneth
May all of your moments afield with bow in hand please and satisfy you.            G. Fred Asbell

Offline GregB

• Greg Bagwell
« Reply #32 on: March 27, 2008, 09:11:07 am »
Great looking points! Who's chasing you on the horse...looks like you're shooting behind you. ;D
Greg

A rich person can be poor monetarily, the best things in life are free...

Offline Keenan

« Reply #33 on: March 27, 2008, 11:32:57 am »
 ;D ;D Thats what I'm talking about. Real nice pics Allen. Like LJ said that is real nice form on the horse. Heck thats better form then I have on solid ground :D  Those points look great, and that gold sheen really shows up well. I've been hard at it on the steel fab in the shop so haven't been able to play with the wood or rocks so far this week. Maybe tonight I'll nock off early and play a little.