Author Topic: Anyone in Kansas or Northern Oklahoma?  (Read 13370 times)

Offline woodbow1

Re: Anyone in Kansas or Northern Oklahoma?
« Reply #15 on: October 23, 2007, 01:06:33 pm »
sent you an email.

Offline Sidewinder

« Reply #16 on: October 29, 2007, 01:26:08 pm »
Cowboy...Otoe....we scored. Woodbow and I hooked up this weekend and harvested the most beautiful 18" diameter osage that you have ever seen. What an incredible experience. We will be posting pix and narrative this week as soon as its all formated. It absolutely exceeded our expectations and Woodbow is an awesome dude. I am just getting started in bow building and need to assemble some tools. Would like to trade for them if possible. Draw knife and whatever else I need. These splits are wonderful and I can't wait to get them to the bandsaw (somewhere) and get them into stave size.
"You know a tree by the fruit it bears"   God

Offline Otoe Bow

• Mike Chase, Afghanistan
« Reply #17 on: October 29, 2007, 01:45:49 pm »
Awesome.  Post pic's when you can.  I've got my eye on a tree that I'm wanting to harvest as well.  Time is what I'm lacking, but I hope I can get it cut before December. 

Otoe
So far, I haven't found any Osage or knappable rock over here.  Embrace the suck

Offline cowboy

• Paul Wolfe. Springtown, TX
« Reply #18 on: October 30, 2007, 10:22:35 am »
Good deal sidewinder! Yeah, post pic's - I always like the gathering scene :).
When you come upon a track or trail you do not know, follow it to the point of knowing.

Offline butch

« Reply #19 on: November 01, 2007, 11:39:00 pm »
i live in tulsa.      butch

Bishop

« Reply #20 on: November 03, 2007, 12:50:42 pm »
I live in Milford, about 10 miles north of Junction City.
Bish

Offline Sidewinder

« Reply #21 on: November 03, 2007, 02:04:41 pm »
Ole Junction City put a 39-10 whoopin on Derby last night for state 6A playoffs in football. Hows things going up there? You guys giot some good woods up that way?

Bishop