Author Topic: Young newbies on the forum.  (Read 3092 times)

Offline Zugul

Re: Young newbies on the forum.
« Reply #15 on: February 11, 2021, 03:37:45 pm »
Hi guys, I'm still in my early 20s so I think I'm kinda young myself. I'm from Italy and I'm also very new to bowmaking. Excuse me for my pretty basic english and for my slow understanding of tecnical words specific to bowmaking, I hope I won't bother you all too much with my silly questions  ;D  :BB

Offline JW_Halverson

« Reply #16 on: February 11, 2021, 03:43:17 pm »
Hi guys, I'm still in my early 20s so I think I'm kinda young myself. I'm from Italy and I'm also very new to bowmaking. Excuse me for my pretty basic english and for my slow understanding of tecnical words specific to bowmaking, I hope I won't bother you all too much with my silly questions  ;D  :BB

We have another Italian speaker that drops by, though only very rarely anymore. Nomadic Pirate splits his time between Hawaii and Italy. He used to build some of the most interesting bows from the guava wood in Hawaii.
Guns have triggers. Bicycles have wheels. Trees and bows have wooden limbs.

Offline Eric Krewson

« Reply #17 on: February 11, 2021, 03:48:49 pm »
I had a new bow student fail yesterday, I just gave him a stave, a tillering tree, a gizmo and and an hour or so worth of advice. Actually I failed him, I should have had him in my shop at every step of the way and every time he had a question. He is a very busy guy and lives 40 miles away, I assumed he could pull it off but I was wrong.

The bad part is he said he was done with bow making.

I feel the same way when I read a newbies post here about broken bows, Dang, I wish I could get them in my shop for a few days to get them headed in the right direction.

Offline RyanY

« Reply #18 on: February 11, 2021, 04:03:07 pm »