Author Topic: Good BH for hogs, help me on my setup....  (Read 6443 times)

Offline RT

Good BH for hogs, help me on my setup....
« on: March 15, 2014, 10:21:18 am »

Hi,I have been hunting hogs for close to 10 years now. My set up is 50lbs long bow and two blade broad heads.

I normally shoot from confident distance of 15 yards in. Most of my shots are aim at the lungs and low. Most shots achieve pass through both lungs.

I am really frustrated as I have very low recovery rate. Maybe 2 out of 10 being shot. I track most of my shots to normally 30 to 50 yards, there on I have. Very little or no blood trial to follow through.

Can some one share with me if there is anything wrong with my setup of am I using the wrong BH. I heard that using 3 blade BH will result in better blood trial, I have also tried that but have poor penetration maybe due to using three blade setup.

Can some one advise me how I can increase my rate of recovery. ? Oh , I normally shoot from the ground stalking and behind a blind.

Thanks for your help and advise. RT

Skype ID:       robinpmtan
Yahoo chat ID : robt188

Offline H Rhodes

Re: Good BH for hogs, help me on my setup....
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2014, 02:43:03 pm »