Author Topic: Questions questions questions...  (Read 4247 times)

Tigdim

Questions questions questions...
« on: August 27, 2009, 01:40:58 am »
Newbie here with some questions.

First, I have been doing some reading on this site and I am still trying to figure out the advantages/disadvantages of heartwoods vs. hardwoods? which is better? Just personal preference?  

Second, I want a bow that I can use for hunting 60-65 pound pull and If I remember correctly I have a 29in draw with 3 fingers anchoring my pointer finger in the corner of my mouth. (I had it checked on one of those long bows with a arrow that shows arrow length )  Here is where the question comes in.... how short can I go and not get any stacking with a flat bow?

I will only ask the two questions for now...  I am sure they will get me asking more.

Aaron

Offline Parnell

Re: Questions questions questions...
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2009, 10:43:27 am »
Hi Tigdim and welcome.