Author Topic: Wife comes to my defense  (Read 5898 times)

Offline Ryan_Gill_HuntPrimitive

Wife comes to my defense
« on: September 16, 2010, 03:32:06 pm »
Thought this was pretty cute of my wife, she is always quick to come to my defense and seems to think pretty high of me hunting primitive. Like a time when she was in Georgia on vacation and told a guy about me calling in and killing turkeys using only my voice, which i do pretty good with high pitched yelps and cuts and such.  but anyways the guy though i musta been using a diaphram call but she assured him that i wasnt and he and she argued for 20 minutes b\c he said it was impossible for me to call in a turkey without a call...lol

But anyways, thats not the real story.   I was talking to a guy telling him that i am a bowyer by trade and i make and hunt with my own bows and kill deer every year with them and he thought that was great and said, "you know my son (mid 30's in age) is looking for a new bow" .."i want him to see your bows b\c he is ready to buy one any day now and he should love these".
     So here comes his son and says great let me see what you got, so i whipped out a couple of my really nice hunting selfbows... He scoffed and said  "No, thats ok, I am looking for a real bow"    lol    so i dont mind, i am used to that so i just chuckled and said no problem, these arent for everyone.
       So my wife got pretty irritated and says  " what's he looking for a bow with training wheels? shit i thought he said he wanted a real bow."
Formerly "twistedlimbs"
Gill's Primitive Archery and HuntPrimitive

Offline Thwackaddict

Re: Wife comes to my defense
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2010, 03:57:50 pm »
sweet!!Good on her!!Some people dont know their head from a hole in the ground!His loss!
Hello everyone.My name is Randy and I am addicted to THWACK!!

Southwest,VA

Offline Josh

• Silence is golden but duct tape is silver.
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2010, 03:58:19 pm »