Author Topic: U finish bows  (Read 16305 times)

Offline sharpend60

U finish bows
« on: December 08, 2010, 10:47:41 pm »
I was thinking of picking up a 'U finish' bow some time soonish.

Is there a source you guy could recommend?

I'm still quite new to bow building and would honestly just like a shooter while I am learning to craft my own.
I don't have much space and no power tools, it's gonna be a while until I feel like I can produce a solid shooter.

Help me break the fiberglass habit!

Offline sailordad

Re: U finish bows
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2010, 11:15:48 pm »
theres 3RIVERS ARCHERY,also RUDDER BOWS ARCHERY
both sponsors here on PA
i personaly  have used items from RUDDERS BOWS and have always been treated right and liked what i got
i always wanted a harley,untill it became the "thing to ride"
i ride because i love to,not to be part of the crowd

Offline 1776J

« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2010, 12:11:46 am »
I highly recommend Pine Hollow....

I've inquired into their "kits" and Mike Yancey is great.

I've had a friend looking into them as well and all I can gather here is nothing but really positive feedback and info from the fellows here about Pine Hollow.

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2010, 12:14:35 am »
Try David Knight  primalneedarchery  David is also a sponsor.
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline _Jon_

« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2010, 01:31:30 pm »
David's a super guy and he'll treat you right every time.

http://www.primalneedarchery.com/
Member of "Twin Oaks Bow Hunters,"  Chapmansboro, Tennessee

Offline wodpow

« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2010, 01:36:22 pm »