Author Topic: Hello From Florida  (Read 3834 times)

Offline jasestrong

Hello From Florida
« on: June 30, 2011, 07:37:09 pm »
I just wanted to say hi to everyone.  I am 38 year old stay at home dad and part-time Private Investigator. I am a disabled Law Enforcement Officer. I am also a Veteran of the US Army where i was a MP/Military Policeman. I live in Lutz, Florida which is just north of Tampa, Florida. When not doing Archery i like lifting weights, martial arts, shooting/guns, gardening, cooking, reading, movies, 4x4's, armature archeology/arrowheads and other tools, and my family.

I am new to archery. I just started in August of 2010 with my daughters 9 and 10 years old. We started with modern Recurves and Longbows. I have a PSE Black Hawk at 50lbs and a Martin/Damon Howatt Venom at 65lbs. My experience with Archery has been a Spiritual awakening, what a blast, i can't get enough of it. So i want to add a primitive bow/ flat bow and wooden arrows to my collection. I would also like an English long bow and a horse bow. after being a gun collector for years now all i want to collect are bows and Archery gear. I am a subscriber to Primitive Archer. I would love to meet others in my area and make some friends and learn all i can.
Jason

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
Re: Hello From Florida
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2011, 07:56:00 pm »
 Welcome to the site, you'll be building a wood bow in no time. Im Eddie Parker and not far from you in Lakeland. There are a few of us from central Florida on this site.
Lakeland, Florida
 If you have to pull the trigger, is it really archery?

Offline Parnell

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2011, 09:42:19 pm »
Hi, welcome to PA.  I'm Stephen, I live down by Naples.  Feel free to contact me and I hope to meet'cha sometime. :)
1’—>1’

Offline Rick Wallace

« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2011, 04:24:30 am »