Author Topic: excited new guy!  (Read 4539 times)

Offline Catnapper

excited new guy!
« on: May 29, 2011, 02:46:33 am »
Hi all,
      I've been lurking on this site as a guest trying to learn as much as I can and I finally decided to become a member. I'm very new to bow making but I have managed to turn out a couple hickory bows and a Osage flat bow. I'm very interested in primitive archery and am excited to learn from all you experienced guys! I live in Northeastern Wyoming which is a bow wood desert but thankfully I can order osage online! I also hunt, fish, and trap so I'm interested in primitive tools and techniques for those hobbies as well. I am a fairly young guy (early twenties) so I'm hoping if I plant some osage trees in our field I will be able to turn them into a bow one day!
Gillette, Wyoming

Offline Cameroo

• Cam's Stuff
Re: excited new guy!
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2011, 02:57:22 am »
Welcome to the club! :)

Offline Wolf Watcher

« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2011, 11:22:48 am »
Welcome to the family!  Not many of us from the Cowboy state.  I live in the mountains out of Meeteetse.  Hawk Huston lives in the breaks out of Clark.  JW Halverson lives in Rapid City, SD. and he is a great builder of bows.  One thing we do have is a place to hunt with the bows we make.  If you like to trade, staves are no problem as many of the members are willing to offer up most any kind of wood you may need!  A/Ho Joe
Get Close---Shoot Straight

Offline Catnapper

« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2011, 04:06:55 pm »