Author Topic: im a starter in need of help  (Read 7492 times)

Offline mitchman

im a starter in need of help
« on: August 20, 2007, 03:08:22 pm »
im new to flintknapping and in need of advice. ??? :-\  i live in moosehead, maine for the summers so i have amazing access to mount kineo.(wich is made of entirely flint. i am home now in pennsylvania and am trying to knap some of the flint from kineo, but it just hinges when i try to brake of a flake for an arrowhead. am i doing something wrong or is the flint just bad. should i use a different material. if so what do i have at my disposal around me.i have knapped some pretty cool arrowheads out of glass  just by pressure flaking it so i dont have alot of experience but i am trying to learn as much as i can . i have a book and have watched tons of videos on youtube.

any help would be apreciated a this point

thanks
    mitch codd

Offline Hillbilly

• I like tater tots.
Re: im a starter in need of help
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2007, 05:25:38 pm »