Author Topic: Middle Finger Gets Results  (Read 2236 times)

Offline JustJake

Middle Finger Gets Results
« on: October 12, 2012, 12:15:35 am »
Just wanted to say thanks and give some comments on this site.  I recently joined and started a thread on being frustrated with my shooting ability.  I got many responses and I also started reading many other threads. 

Everyone I know shoots compounds (or even crossbows).  A coworker literally pulled his bow out of the closet the weekend before opening,  shot a few arrows, said yep, my pins are still good, and shot a buck opening day.  Another shot a nice buck last season at 50 YARDS!  It is embaressing to have a conversation about not being able to put 3 arrows in the kill zone from 20 yards.

Not knowing any other primitive / instinctive shooters and pretty much being self taught, it was great to read all of the techniques, shooting styles, problems, and successes discussed here.

Anyway, after taking it all in I moved up to 10 yards, tried different anchor points, and just simply refocused with new-found enthuseism.

Last night I was bringing my middle finger to the corner of my mouth and getting great results.  I took a break, came back, and put 18 arrows in a row into my foam deer target.  Not all were great kill zone shots, but I did not have to dig a single one out of my backstop.  I don't know if I've ever done that.

So again, thanks to all.  Special thanks to Armymedic.2 (and yeah, you should use spell check man).  It's a great magazine, great site, and great sport.

Jake

P.S. Still looking to hear from anyone in Wisconsin.

Offline Parnell

Re: Middle Finger Gets Results
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2012, 10:49:18 am »