Author Topic: Greetings from Finland  (Read 5122 times)

Offline JessaHein

Greetings from Finland
« on: June 18, 2013, 03:06:09 pm »
Hello!

My name is Jessa. I'm a natural-born Sconnie but I now live in Southern Finland. I've recently become very fascinated with bows, particularly of the tradition variety. I've always had a fondness for them when I was younger, where I got a very brief introduction to archery, but I was never allowed to pursue such interests. Now, in adulthood, I am free to do just so! I've long been interested in making my own bow(s) and in scouring the internet for information, I happened across this forum. The atmosphere seemed very friendly, so I decided to sprout some roots, hopefully make new friends and soak up all the information I can. If I seem like a total noob, I apologize in advance for dumb questions, but I am pretty much completely new to this proverbial neck of the woods.

Thanks for having me and see you around!
Jessa
Vannon, että osun omenaan!

Offline Cameroo

• Cam's Stuff
Re: Greetings from Finland
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2013, 03:28:56 pm »
Welcome.  You've certainly come to the right place.  You'll be crankin' em out in no time I'm sure.

Offline Ed Brooks

« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2013, 03:48:27 pm »
Hello Jessa: there is a lot of information on this site I believe you will like it. Ed
It's in my blood...

Centralia WA,

Offline JW_Halverson

« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2013, 10:26:03 pm »
Everyone in here seems to really enjoy watching noobs build their first successful bows.  You should feel right at home here!
Guns have triggers. Bicycles have wheels. Trees and bows have wooden limbs.

Offline lostarrow

« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2013, 11:32:03 pm »
 Welcome , enjoy , absorb , learn , participate ,and most of all ,........have fun. These guys are a blast!

Offline JessaHein

« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2013, 08:22:34 am »