Author Topic: Build along anybody??????  (Read 2155 times)

Offline wood_bandit99

• Shoot straight my friends!!
Build along anybody??????
« on: August 27, 2013, 12:11:39 am »
 Does anyone want to see a build along? just a plain Jane longbow I have to make for someone. I am building two so I f people would rather see it from the beginning after hunting season is choice #1. The other bow I'm building is at the floor tillering stage. If anyone wants to see a build along for either or both just reply yes and tell which one or both. Just wondering if people are tired of seeing em :)
Yew and osage, BEST. WOODS. EVER! Shoot straight my friends!!!

Offline randman

Re: Build along anybody??????
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2013, 12:43:02 am »
You a noob here or sumpin?  ;) People on here NEVER get tired of build alongs of any sort.........It feeds the addiction when they're not buildin bows by being able to build them vicariously.......
Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder.

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2013, 09:10:38 am »
You'd be surprised how many people can learn from them, even if they don't pipe up. If your willing to take the time and document all your work, go for it.
Only when the last tree has died and the last river has been poisoned and the last fish has been caught will we realize we cannot eat money.

Offline twisted hickory

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2013, 09:29:26 am »
Yes and both. However either will be just as good. Due to watching these buildalongs my bows actually will kill something if I can aim it right ::)
Greg

Don Case

« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2013, 01:24:05 pm »
Yes!!

Offline robA

« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2013, 01:38:10 pm »
absolutely yes!!
Us noobies need these build alongs.
thank you

Offline BOWMAN53

« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2013, 01:44:04 pm »
build a longs are always good. its intersting how different people can make the same exact bow but take totally different routes to get it done.