Author Topic: Traditional Bowyers Bible  (Read 6282 times)

Immortal

Traditional Bowyers Bible
« on: December 07, 2007, 03:43:43 am »
Hey, I was just looking at the Traditional Bowyer's Bible book series on Amazon etc.  I was just wondering whose read them?

I'm not very good with my hands when it comes to making stuff, so at this stage... I'm not really planning on actually making my bows. So, I was wondering if the book will be of use to me while I learn more about archery and how to use a bow and arrow in general???

Thanks

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
Re: Traditional Bowyers Bible
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2007, 06:39:13 am »
Yes I have them all,they have a lot of other info on arrows ,strings and general stuff that should intrest you and if you do decide to build a bow or some of your own stuff they are great.I think
you can also get them here on line from Horsefeather on the main page. :)
   Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline DanaM

« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2007, 08:00:52 am »
I have them and read them all the time, thier a good read but a better reference book.

If you want to learn more about primitive archery I would suggest a subscription to
Primitive Archer. More than worth the cost and ya get six issues a year ;D
"Prosperity is a way of living and thinking, and not just money or things. Poverty is a way of living and thinking, and not just a lack of money or things."

Manistique, MI

Offline Hillbilly

• I like tater tots.
« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2007, 08:56:22 am »
The TBB series are great books, well worth twice their price.
Smoky Mountains, NC

NeolithicHillbilly@gmail.com

Progress might have been all right once but it's gone on for far too long.

Bishop

« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2007, 12:24:49 pm »