Author Topic: Rechecking The Tiller  (Read 3900 times)

tradrick

Rechecking The Tiller
« on: January 12, 2008, 03:57:47 pm »
As mentioned in a previous post I've narrowed my limb tips added antler overlays and shortened the NTN length of the bow by 2'' to pick up any lost weight.Im rechecking the tiller now.I have not tweaked it any yet.Because I don't think it really needs it.But I'm still a rookie,so tell me what ya'll think.Below is a pic of it braced at 5 3/4''.And the other pic is it on my bow scale pulling 53#@27''.I'm not really wanting to loose anymore weight if at all possible.Thanks tradrick

[attachment deleted by admin]

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
Re: Rechecking The Tiller
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2008, 04:50:22 pm »
Both limbs look like they are bending well. The reflex just past the handle on the left limb(top?) is a bit deceiving but she looks good to me. 8)      Pat
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

tradrick

« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2008, 05:45:47 pm »
Thanks Pat.It was your advice I took on narrowing the tips.Got'em down to just above 3/8''at the string nocks.Can't wait to shoot her again to see if it helped with the handshock.The tips before I started was a hefty 5/8''.tradrick

Offline George Tsoukalas

• Traditional and Primitive Archers
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2008, 05:49:17 pm »
Tiller is good. For future bows, I like the bending to start at the end of the fades. I can't tell for sure it is starting there. I wouldn't mess with it anymore. Just something to keep in mind for other bows. Jawge
Set Happens!
If you ain't breakin' you ain't makin!

Offline Sidewinder

« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2008, 06:40:18 pm »