Author Topic: Super glue  (Read 5312 times)

Offline E. Jensen

Super glue
« on: April 15, 2015, 02:58:17 pm »
I've got a mulberry bow I've been working on for 2 years and finally finishing it up.  Its got a lot of pin knots, but they're small and unviolated.  Would it help to put a little thin ca glue on them?  Any ill effects?

Offline Will H

Re: Super glue
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2015, 02:59:25 pm »
Super glue is your friend
Proud Member of Twin Oaks Bowhunters
           Clarksville, Tennessee

"Middle Tennessee is the place to be"

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2015, 03:20:55 pm »
Super glue is your friend

Amen to that Brother Will.
Only when the last tree has died and the last river has been poisoned and the last fish has been caught will we realize we cannot eat money.

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2015, 04:02:46 pm »
Amen x2! I put super glue on all knots on a back and even some on the belly.
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline Slackbunny

« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2015, 04:28:11 pm »
If you can see'em, soak'em.

Offline IdahoMatt

« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2015, 04:36:29 pm »
I agree.  Just don't use gorilla super glue I just learned that again for the second time.  I tried to soak some thread accents and ey turned milky >:(.  Locktite or Jet is the best.   The nice thing about Jet is they have three different vescosities. 

Offline Danzn Bar

« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2015, 05:10:45 pm »
I don't know what I would do with out superglue building bows and arrows....but there is one superglue that stands out better than any other.
PEARL DRUMS what is that glue again??? :-\ :-\
DBar 
« Last Edit: April 15, 2015, 07:03:59 pm by Danzn Bar »
Integrity is doing the right thing when no one is looking

Offline E. Jensen

« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2015, 06:54:27 pm »