Author Topic: Hello from Croatia  (Read 7541 times)

Offline FilipT

Hello from Croatia
« on: July 27, 2016, 09:46:15 am »
Hi, my name is Filip. I am a young amateur bowyer from Croatia. I hang out mostly at Paleo Planet forum but I also wanted to register here because of vast information this forum provides.

Cheers,
Filip

Offline JW_Halverson

Re: Hello from Croatia
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2016, 10:27:45 am »
Welcome, Filip!
Guns have triggers. Bicycles have wheels. Trees and bows have wooden limbs.

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2016, 11:11:22 am »
Welcome to PA, Filip. Got any of your cool Croatian bows to show us. Pull up a chair and join in.
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline FilipT

« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2016, 12:11:49 pm »
I am currently working on a hazel longbow project, it is supposed to be 75 - 80# at 32" and my entry into warbows. Everything is ready but my tiller needs better reinforcing, so I am working on double pulley wall tiller setup, then I'll start with tillering.

Yesterday, unfortunately, my black locust pyramid character bow broke at nearly 28" on tiller tree. I was furious because tiller was really good, but fault lies in mine choice of wood. Even though BL is rot resistant its not rot proof as there are some discoloration marks on back of bow and on one of those it broke :(

Offline JW_Halverson

« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2016, 07:32:28 pm »
Oh well, it happens.  You clean up the mess and find another piece of wood!

I cannot wait to see photos of some of your work.
Guns have triggers. Bicycles have wheels. Trees and bows have wooden limbs.

Online bjrogg

• Cedar Pond
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2016, 12:15:32 pm »