Author Topic: Spine suggestions?  (Read 1492 times)

Offline Ippus

Spine suggestions?
« on: October 27, 2016, 12:57:35 am »
I haven't put a spine tester together yet, but I'm about to start straightening some wild rose shoot shafts and I wonder if you can make a recommendation on what kind of spine I should be looking for. The shoots are in a variety of thicknesses.

My bow is 71" ntn, pulls 28#, maybe a little less, at my draw length of 30". No cutout, not centershot at all. I'm thinking 100gr target points for now, self nocks. Would 31" be long enough? I've never tried to match arrows before...
"There is nothing quite so gentle, deep, and irrational as our running — and nothing quite so savage and so wild.” Bernd Heinrich

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
Re: Spine suggestions?
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2016, 07:15:35 am »