Author Topic: Hello from Argyll, Scotland  (Read 7427 times)

Offline ArrowStorm

Hello from Argyll, Scotland
« on: October 30, 2016, 06:04:47 am »
Hello every one! My name is Matt I'm 25 and I work as a builders labourer. I've been in to archery for years my first bow I made when I was 6 or 7. A bent branch off a laylandii, binder twine as the string and a garden cane arrow. It was weak and inaccurate which was probably a good thing as I used my younger bro as a target lol. I've got 3 bows on the go a board bow, wych elm molly and a ash longbow type thing. Allso got another elm stave and 2 halfs elder(sambucus nigra). I'm allso a big gamer and shooter/hunter i use shotgun,rifle, air rifle and slingshot. Im allso this is the first forum I have joined so I'm a complete noob.

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
Re: Hello from Argyll, Scotland
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2016, 12:29:00 pm »
Welcome Matt. We have quite a few members from the British Isles but I can't think of many from Scotland. Looking forward to seeing some of your creations. Pull up a seat around the campfire and join in.   8)
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline Parnell

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2016, 02:53:03 pm »
Welcome to PA, Matt.  It'll be interesting to see what your environment has to offer. 

Interesting about your shooting.  What are regulations like in Scotland? 
Look forward to seeing your work.

1’—>1’

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2016, 07:14:27 am »
Welcome Matt, I think you will enjoy it here. Look forward to seeing some of your bows. Ya I use to use my little sister as a target. ;) :) :)
 Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline ArrowStorm

« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2016, 06:14:06 pm »