Author Topic: 69" Osage Flat Bow Till check  (Read 3796 times)

Offline Don W

• diy.timetestedtools.net/
69" Osage Flat Bow Till check
« on: June 07, 2021, 05:11:40 pm »
It's my first time working with Osage. 69" ttt. 1 3/4" wide at the widest. This came to me as a 3x4 rough sawn chunk. It's my first time chasing a ring, and it was old and dry. I think I got it right, but I backed it with rawhide just in case.

Don

Offline George Tsoukalas

• Traditional and Primitive Archers
Re: 69" Osage Flat Bow Till check
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2021, 05:20:16 pm »
Don,  the tiller looks great! Nicely done. Jawge
Set Happens!
If you ain't breakin' you ain't makin!

Offline JW_Halverson

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2021, 06:08:53 pm »
Well that was obviously an attempt at a humble-brag when you asked for a tiller check!

You know darned good and well that is a fantastic job and the bow looks amazing! Killer tiller.
Guns have triggers. Bicycles have wheels. Trees and bows have wooden limbs.

Offline Will B

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2021, 06:49:56 pm »
Looks really good. Should be a nice shooter.

Offline SLIMBOB

• Deplorable Slim
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2021, 08:07:23 pm »
Really sweet!
Liberty, In God We Trust, E Pluribus Unum.  Distinctly American Values.

Offline Parnell

« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2021, 08:15:57 pm »
nice work!
1’—>1’

Offline bentstick54

« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2021, 10:46:12 pm »
Looks great to me also. Good job.

Offline BowEd

• BowEd
« Reply #7 on: June 08, 2021, 09:49:03 am »
Excellent eliptical bend on your stick.You did good.How does it shoot?Hope you get ahold of more osage.
BowEd
You got to stand for something or you'll fall for anything.
Ed

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #8 on: June 08, 2021, 10:45:39 am »
 :OK  What everyone else said!  8)
Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline BetterTrees

« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2021, 12:16:58 am »