Author Topic: A Hupa style bow  (Read 16994 times)

Offline mullet

• Global Moderator
  • Eddie Parker
Re: A Hupa style bow
« Reply #15 on: September 28, 2008, 10:54:41 pm »
   That's a sweet looking bow Dan. Beautiful art work. I think you could have got a inch or more and helped the tiller if it bent in the handle area more though.
Lakeland, Florida
 If you have to pull the trigger, is it really archery?

Offline OldBow

• I'm just an old retired biology teacher.
« Reply #16 on: September 29, 2008, 12:12:25 pm »
Quite the art work and quite the well-made bow.  Good entry for Sept Self Bow of the Month.
When you're retired, every day is Saturday

Offline DirtyDan

« Reply #17 on: October 01, 2008, 09:21:41 am »
Thanks to everyone.  Mullet, I agree that I could get more bend toward the handle.  I may re-work the tiller.  Thanks.
Dan

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
« Reply #18 on: October 01, 2008, 11:13:18 am »
Nice job Dan,beautiful paint work ,you are a very talented guy. :) A little more bending torward the handle wouldn't hurt.  :)
   Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

tommy6

« Reply #19 on: October 01, 2008, 02:26:15 pm »
That is a beautiful bow I love Pacific Coast native artwork. What kind of paint and sealer did you use?

Offline DirtyDan

« Reply #20 on: October 04, 2008, 11:09:32 am »
Tommy,  acrylic paint and wipe-on poly. 
Dan

Offline Sidewinder

« Reply #21 on: October 04, 2008, 01:33:18 pm »
Dirty Dan, nice job. Like everyone says the paint looks great. I'm gonna guess that the sinew will take about 6mths to fully cure and poundage should go up if the hickory does'nt get sloppy on you due to humidity. What part of the country do you live in?   Danny
"You know a tree by the fruit it bears"   God

Offline Traxx

« Reply #22 on: October 04, 2008, 03:17:09 pm »
Dirty Dan,
Outstanding reproduction!!!!