Author Topic: Systems class lesson and PA trade objects used to teach students  (Read 1676 times)

Offline criveraville

• Psalm 127:4
So I have not been on here that long at all.  In fact, let me apologize for not properly introducing myself to the site.  I just kind of jumped in and started playing on the site.  I have been reading on here and dreaming about having “stuff like that” some day.  I am hoping to make my first working bow at the classic in the BBI bow class. 
A little bit about me.  I was born in Hidalgo de Parral, Chihuahua, Mexico.  We came to this country when I was 3 ½.  I am married.  Have been for 15 years now.  I have three kids.  Twelve and ten year old daughters and a 7 year old son.  I attend church regularly and am blessed beyond what I deserve.  It is only by the grace of God that I am in this wonderful country living the “American” dream.  God has worked miracles in my life and I am blessed to be on a walk with Jesus. 
I am a first grade teacher and I absolutely love my job. 
In my classroom I attempt to expose my students to as much of the real and natural world as I can.  I don’t want their background knowledge on Native Americans to be solely based on the Thanksgiving activities in school where some students got Pilgrim hats and others got feathers. 
When I can, which is often I bring in hands on real live “things” into my classroom to demonstrate such things as the inventiveness of Native Americans and how they utilized their natural resources.  This week in science we have been studying “systems-two or more parts working together.”