Author Topic: old traps FT........( spoken for again! thanks for looking )  (Read 3819 times)

Offline Catnapper

I have some really old double longspring Victor traps and was wondering if anyone would like to trade for a fairly straight osage stave. They make excellent pieces to hang on the cabin wall and I even used one to catch a badger last winter. I am new to primitive archery so I didn't have archery items to trade. Since I am new to the site and I know trust can be an issue sometimes, I will gladly ship the traps first so the receiver can be sure he gets his item.....Keith
« Last Edit: December 08, 2011, 02:04:35 am by Catnapper »
Gillette, Wyoming

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
Re: old traps FT
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2011, 07:17:36 am »
Have you got any pictures of them and what kind of trade did you have in mine,they would look
good hanging on my cabin wall. :)
   Pappy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline Catnapper

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2011, 12:56:22 pm »
Pappy- I will put up some pics when I get off work. The kind of trade would be 5 traps for 1 osage stave. They do look good on the wall. I have a few hanging around the house. :)
Gillette, Wyoming

Offline Ryan_Gill_HuntPrimitive

« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2011, 01:30:53 pm »
if pappy doesnt scoop them up let me know....  not sure about a good osage stave at the moment... but i might could come up with something.  Im a trapper and can def use more DL traps.    you can never lay too many traps..     what numbers are they?
Formerly "twistedlimbs"
Gill's Primitive Archery and HuntPrimitive

Offline Justin Snyder

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2011, 02:43:29 pm »
Are they stamped metal jaws or cast iron jaws? If they are cast Im interested, if they are stamped out, I have plenty already.
Everything happens for a reason, sometimes the reason is you made a bad decision.

SW Utah

Offline Catnapper