Author Topic: methods  (Read 2110 times)

Offline streamflyer

methods
« on: January 13, 2014, 08:58:08 pm »
Hey erbody. I'm new to bowhunting this year and am hunting the black hills. I'm curious how you guys hunt. how often if ever do you move. do you alwYs use a stand or do you use a blind. does anyone spot and stalk successfuly? do you use cover scents or attractants? how about calling? after a failed season its time learn more.

Offline Pappy

• Global Moderator
  • if you have to ask you wouldn't understand ,Tenn.
Re: methods
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2014, 08:20:14 am »
I am sure someone will chim in from your part of the world,I would love to help but I hunt in the hills of Tennessee and it is a different kind of hunting around here.I hunt from a stand most of the time and from what I hear and read most out west spot and stalk. :)
 appy
Clarksville,Tennessee
TwinOaks Bowhunters
Life is Good

Offline crooketarrow

« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2014, 09:55:50 am »
  Learn to call,what calls or call to use when and were, learn to hunt the wind, learn how to get in and out to your hunting site with the  wind. The less deer know their being hunted the easyer  they are to kill.

Don't fall in to the advertisements and all the things you just have t0 have to kill deer. BELEIVE ME YOU DON'T NEED ALL THE  GAGETS.
DEAD IS DEAD NO MATTER HOW FAST YOUR ARROW GETS THERE
20 YEARS OF DOING 20 YEARS OF LEARNING 20 YEARS OF TEACHING

Offline KrisDelger

• Just another guy breaking sticks
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2014, 10:22:21 am »
  Learn to call,what calls or call to use when and were, learn to hunt the wind, learn how to get in and out to your hunting site with the  wind. The less deer know their being hunted the easyer  they are to kill.

Don't fall in to the advertisements and all the things you just have t0 have to kill deer. BELEIVE ME YOU DON'T NEED ALL THE  GAGETS.