Author Topic: Wood bow logic and common sense and words of wisdom  (Read 11361 times)

Offline Badger

Wood bow logic and common sense and words of wisdom
« on: February 28, 2018, 08:22:33 am »
      I say common sense even though it might take some of us including me a decade or more to figure it out on our own. Somethings only make common sense once you realize it. Somethings I consider logic and common sense may or not be 100% correct. I wanted to start a thread that should be helpful to any bowyer new or experienced that we can use on the bow bench when building a bow. I have to admit that I have learned more while helping others learn because I was forced to explain something that I had been doing by habit for many years. More often than not when I started to break it down so I could better explain it I would find a small hole in my logic and something new would be revealed to me.

I doubt we will come up with more than about 10 items. Feel free to challenge and debate, I promise to stay open minded. The goal is to come up with several little jewels that can be passed along within our community. Logic and common sense are things that could apply to any weight bow of any style or length. I suspect a lot of it will be a just finding a better more understandable way of saying something.

You go first!

« Last Edit: February 28, 2018, 09:48:30 am by Badger »

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->
Re: Wood bow logic and common sense
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2018, 08:26:52 am »
The first piece of advice I hand out is always the same, think three steps ahead at all times. Always consider how what you are doing now will affect the build later on.
Only when the last tree has died and the last river has been poisoned and the last fish has been caught will we realize we cannot eat money.

Offline Badger

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2018, 08:36:31 am »