Author Topic: Does some woods hold heat longer? & bow build  (Read 5574 times)

Offline Selfbowman

Re: Does some woods hold heat longer? & bow build
« Reply #75 on: December 27, 2023, 08:17:23 pm »
Please c
Well I'll say!!  Osage is king!!

Offline Selfbowman

« Reply #76 on: December 27, 2023, 08:18:40 pm »
Pic

Offline Bob Barnes

« Reply #77 on: December 27, 2023, 08:20:24 pm »
It looks great Arvin...even the osage tips.  :)  Maybe the pores were filled with hot tru-oil and they will not collapse after cooling...  (-S
Seems like common sense isn't very common any more...

Offline bentstick54

« Reply #78 on: December 27, 2023, 10:23:42 pm »
Been silently following along Arvin since I have no hands on experience with hickory, and am still a novice with Osage. I’m very impressed with your results. Thanks for posting so much detail along the way.

Offline Selfbowman

« Reply #79 on: December 27, 2023, 11:12:23 pm »
Finished mass 23.9 oz

Offline Bob Barnes

« Reply #80 on: December 27, 2023, 11:26:06 pm »
so you hit the weight that you wanted, a mass that you predicted, a great speed  at 175fps, a beautiful tiller, and a killer looking profile unstrung, strung, and at full draw... what's not to like?  :)  Wood varies so much that maybe the next one will shoot further and faster...maybe not, but it's still a killer bow.  Thanks!   :OK

Offline Selfbowman

« Reply #81 on: December 27, 2023, 11:57:45 pm »
Dave I don’t get it. This mass is 1/4 less in size yet it weighs the same as Osage. AND ITS HICKORY . This must be very dense. Where is Badger at?

Offline superdav95

« Reply #82 on: December 28, 2023, 12:25:36 am »