Author Topic: Musings...  (Read 5055 times)

Offline George Tsoukalas

• Traditional and Primitive Archers
Musings...
« on: March 21, 2016, 11:37:26 am »
I've been on here for quite a long time and I've enjoyed every minute of it. I realized quite a few years ago that one of the best ways to help others  enjoy making primitive bows and arrows was through the internet. I've taught some first-hand but the web  is wide ranging. This forum is a great way to help others on their journey as bowyers.

Thanks to Primitive Archer which, in addition to providing this forum, also gives us an excellent magazine devoted to the primitive arts.

I'm a teacher. I retired in 2006. I taught high school chemistry and science for almost 35 years and I really loved it. As a teacher, it was particularly gratifying to see former students become educators.

Here, I watch the "new" wooden bowyers help others and it makes me smile. It's a good thing to see. So all, keep inspiring others.

That's all. Thanks for listening.

Jawge

Set Happens!
If you ain't breakin' you ain't makin!

Offline mulberry

Re: Musings...
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2016, 11:42:58 am »
Well said Jawge! I'm green and I know with PA and lots of patients, I will create an adult weight bow....I'm appreciative!

Offline Pat B

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2016, 01:18:48 pm »
Thanks George. Over the years your advise has helped lots of new guys and some of us long time builders. It's folks like you that make PA what it is today.

Make the most of all that comes and the least of all that goes!    Pat Brennan  Brevard, NC

Offline bradsmith2010

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2016, 01:47:18 pm »
thanks George for the musings,, I know I am constantly inspired ,, and feel the bar raising all the time, and would hope to inspire others in a positive way,, the new guys will soon realize what a positive activity bow making is,,that can hold your interest for a life time,, :) and its fun,,

Offline PEARL DRUMS

• }}}--CK-->