Author Topic: a' no wa ra  (Read 12523 times)

Offline burchett.donald

Re: a' no wa ra
« Reply #30 on: May 09, 2018, 10:43:18 am »
Taxus brevifloia,
                          Thanks man.... I have limited experience with the pieces I have worked...Your in the right place to learn about OS though...There's been quite a few posted...Good luck on drying your find...
                                                                                                                   Don

Genesis 27:3 Now therefore take, I pray thee, thy weapons, thy quiver and thy bow, and go out to the field, and take me some venison;

Offline redhillwoods

« Reply #31 on: May 09, 2018, 11:06:05 am »
Very impressive work sir

Offline Bayou Ben

« Reply #32 on: May 09, 2018, 11:19:03 am »
Very impressive work.  I think the full draw and unbraced profile of that short a bow speak for themselves.  Excellent use of all natural materials.

I really like that 2 ply whitetail rawhide string.  That's a work of art in itself.  Maybe half eye can comment on the process behind it's construction?

Offline hunterbob

« Reply #33 on: May 09, 2018, 11:20:38 am »
Looks great. Perfect tiller . I really like your short bows.

Offline Greg DeJanes

« Reply #34 on: May 09, 2018, 01:20:21 pm »
A rare beauty for sure !

Greg

Offline H Rhodes

« Reply #35 on: May 09, 2018, 01:59:37 pm »
Awesome work Don! 
Howard
Gautier, Mississippi

Offline burchett.donald

« Reply #36 on: May 09, 2018, 04:12:10 pm »
   redhillbows, thank you sir...I like the one you posted up recently also...

Bayou Ben, thank you...It would be interesting for Rich to comment on his process, they are really nice...Probably the quietest string I have shot to date...

hunterbob, great to hear from my Ohio buddy, thanks man...

Greg DeJanes, Thank you !

Howard, allready seeing this one laying across my lap and Summer's not here yet, thanks buddy...

Thanks for all the fine comments guy's, means a lot hearing from you...